Welcome to INSYDIUM ONLINE

The place to talk about X-Particles and Cycles 4D

JM_MD18

GRANULAR

I'm just getting started with X-P4 and I'm trying to re-create Bob's snow/sand (+- 12 minutes mark) scene but I can't figure that out.
What are the values (+-) for sand or snow and xpFluidfx?

Also why sometimes the generated particles look like they are loosing their volume or deflate if you will?

Thanks in advance! and you all have a fantastic 2019

Yes me too! I wrote a post on the old forum just before it got updated to say the same thing.

As soon as I apply gravity, it just crushes the granular structure. I can't find a sweet spot that lets an object (e.g. a snow ball) break apart on impact, and have gravity, as the gravity destroys it. I was playing around for nearly 2 days, trying every normal and extreme combination of density, viscosity, cohesion and stability.

Very simple scene attached.

OV_snowball.c4d

On 1/4/2019 at 12:33 PM, ollyvenning said:

Yes me too! I wrote a post on the old forum just before it got updated to say the same thing.

As soon as I apply gravity, it just crushes the granular structure. I can't find a sweet spot that lets an object (e.g. a snow ball) break apart on impact, and have gravity, as the gravity destroys it. I was playing around for nearly 2 days, trying every normal and extreme combination of density, viscosity, cohesion and stability.

Very simple scene attached.

OV_snowball.c4d

I don't have problems with gravity.
I have tried emission shot mode as well as the hexagon.

Same here > combination of density, viscosity, cohesion and stability and nothing.

I try even to match the number of particles to start from there. Bob's saying 50.000 so that's what I did.

I think the problem ollyvenning is addressing is still persistent . But I´m afraid that´s just nature of the beast and no way out.