Welcome to INSYDIUM ONLINE

The place to talk about X-Particles and Cycles 4D

Ritchie

Explosia Help For Beginners

Hi guys, I am very new to XP and 3D in generally really, but have managed in the past to make good headway with Turbulence FD, but this is because I have managed to find a lot of tutorials that explain the mechanics of what parameter affects what, and I have to be honest I am struggling with Explosia FX because there seems to be a lack of tutorials out there on it, including from Insydium which is surprising considering the absolute wealth of info in the video manual on the other elements.

Now, I am not sure if I am being a donutt on this, so if I am I apologise, but there are basic things I am struggling with, such as how to increase the speed of the fuel to make the sim more violent or like a flame thrower. If someone could point me in the right direction, or Bob wants to create another of his amazing tutorials on this (Explosia FX for Dummies-esque) then it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Bob will be doing more tutorials in time as he can in the mean time have a go if you get stuck post files and let the community help. 
Discord is useful for realtime help and feedback we have a few users on there doing some good work with ExplosiaFX.

I am in this same boat. I am trying to simulate this explosion effect: 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a4y1qcDFp94

After many days of trial and error, I've gotten this effect thus far, but I had to result to using a poor quality video for my fire and smoke: 

https://media.giphy.com/media/2igJbF0MBtgqV7CECJ/giphy.gif